New chair of the ECG Academy Advisory Board (EAAG) elected  

News from ECG

Source: ECG, 2020-09-29

On Friday 25 September, the members of the ECG Academy Advisory Group (EAAG) met virtually for the election of the chairperson. Filippo Rizzi (Grimaldi Group) was elected to represent the group for the next two years.  

The current 8 members of the EAAG were elected in February 2020 at the usual Alumni Meeting held in Barcelona. The activities of the group have continued during the past months online as the group was not able to meet physically due to the current COVID-19 crisis.  

Among the activities carried out there is the organization of the yearly ECG Academy Alumni Meeting. From this year the EAAG will also directly contribute to the Sustainability Working Group as well as other projects which will be announced in the coming weeks. 

If you are an Alumni of the ECG Academy, make sure you join the ECG Academy Alumni Platform on LinkedIn to stay in touch with your colleagues.  

About the EAAG  

The ECG Academy Advisory Group (EAAG) was established in October 2010 as a means of harnessing the enthusiasm and growing experience in this exclusive club for the benefit of the sector. To this end a number of projects were identified that the group could work on and these were discussed and agreed between the EAAG and the ECG Board. As its main objectives, the EAAG is currently researching innovative projects within the finished vehicle logistics sector, as well as developing a networking programme for the ECG Academy Alumni. For more information visit our website.  

Current members of the EAAG 

Aleks Časar (Milsped Group), Ceren Eker Güven (Ant Lojistik), Sandor Gacso (ICL Systems), Tanja Mattheis (BLG Automobile Logistics), Attila Novák (Lagermax), Andreea Popa (Renault), Tobias Spannbauer (Mosolf Group), supported by Andreea Maria Serbu (ECG). 

back to ECG news